The Direct Vision Standard has been postponed in London, but only until February 2021. Families and businesses, already struggling after COVID, have yet another stone on their shoulders just to make meets end. Change.org. This legislation will run for 12 months. Please try again. Legislation will come into effect from Monday 30 th March in which all cars, motorcycles and vans that require a MOT test after this date will be automatically given a six-month extension. Not only would that act as a proper deterrent for the real polluters, it would also allow the same hardware and software to be used by which other cities wanted to implement a similar scheme. I think that the response.....we will go ahead with the original date .......is an utter nonsense.I am a small independent building contractor which has lost all of my work that was booked in for the remainder of the year.This consisted of a two story extension and a further wrap around extension all in London due to the covid virus.One client has lost there job completely and the other does not know whether he is comeing or going.How am i supposed to replace this work and pay for a replacement van to meet new emission standards, this will take at least a further year maybe longer to just get back the the position i was in pre covid....My current van breezes through the current MOT.The scrappage scheme is already being swallowed up by the dealers as they are putting up all there prices. Stop Mayor Khan's ULEZ zone extension to the North & South Circular roads in London. TfL suspends all road user charging schemes to help critical workers (26 March 2020) – click here. Now the car. ULEZ extension means Londoners will pay thousands to drive their cars. The regulation originally would have obligated PHV drivers to pay £180 for an oral and written exam by July 16 this year, unless they could provide evidence of GCSE or O level English certificates. I think 2021 is too soon for sure. It appears we now have until October 20