The Scholarship Programme awards several annual bursaries to qualified candidates to … The Foundation is dedicated to improving the educational access, quality and outcomes for children from under privileged backgrounds in low resource environments and those who are otherwise 'at risk' due to poor health or nutrition. This was the first Charity Cricket Day at Wentworth, which will be an annual event for charity. The 2012 event not only raised money for the Black Heart Foundation, but a number of initiatives that support underprivileged children and families in the UK and USA. To be awarded a scholarship by such an incredible organization that works solely to help individuals in need, in the pursuit of their goals is humbling. Please supply any financial statements and supporting financial documentation as part of your application. The job market for my degree is extremely competitive, and to stand a chance of working in this field I need the best grades that I can get. We are unable to take orders at this time blackheartfoundation.org I am still in awe at this amazing opportunity! It’s infrequent for students that came from a state school background to reach postgraduate education, as the tuition fees are a significant barrier that directly opposes our socioeconomic background. This is augmented by donations and contributions from corporate supporters who make both financial and in-kind contributions of products, services and personnel. Nor will it ever be able to truly express the extent of my gratitude for the amazing opportunity that it presents. This award will not only enable me to pursue my dream of becoming an investment banker but provide the incentive to keep striving and defying the odds. ".This performance was a-ha's comeback into the … The scholarship will allow me to pursue my studies confidently, leaving time to focus on my studies, engage in extracurriculars and maintaining a healthy mind and body.”, MSc Oceanography | University of Southampton, MA In